SPORTS AWARDEES

List of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awardees

S. No.	Year	Winner	Sport Discipline
1.	1991-92	Shri Vishwanathan Anand	Chess
2.	1991–92	Shri Geet Sethi	Billiards
3.	1992–94	i. Cdr. Homi D. Motivala ii. Lt. Cdr. P. K. Garg	Yachting (Team Event)
4.	1994–95	Ms. Karnam Malleswari	Weightlifting
5.	1995–96	Ms. Nameirakpam Kunjarani	Weightlifting
6.	1996-97	Shri Leander Paes	Tennis
7.	1997–98	Shri Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar	Cricket
8.	1998–99	Smt. Jyotirmoyee Sikdar	Athletics
9.	1999–2000	Shri Dhanraj Pillay	Hockey
10.	2000-2001	Shri Pullela Gopichand	Badminton
11.	2001	Shri Abhinav Bindra	Shooting
12.	2002	Smt. Anjali R. Bhagwat	Shooting
		Ms. K. M. Beenamol	Athletics
13.	2003	Mrs. Anju Bobby George	Athletics
14.	2004	Lt. Col Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore	Shooting
15.	2005	Shri Pankaj Advani	Billiards and Snooker
16.	2006	Shri Manavjit Singh Sandhu	Shooting
17.	2007	Shri Mahendra Singh Dhoni	Cricket
18.	2009*	Ms. Mangte Chugneijang MayKom	Boxing
		Shri Vijender Singh	Boxing
		Shri Sushil Kumar	Wrestling

19.	2010	Ms. Saina Nehwal	Badminton
20.	2011	Shri Gagan Narang	Shooting
21.	2012	Shri Vijay Kumar	Shooting
		Shri Yogeshwar Dutt	Wrestling
22.	2013	Shri Ronjan Sodhi	Shooting
23.	2015	Ms.Sania Mirza	Tennis

*The award for the performance in 2008 is being referred to as Award for 2009(the year in which it was awarded.)